Begginer Editing video

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!
The member opened a beginner discussion, do give the best advice and tips regarding the topic subject.

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
Does anyone here had experience with editing video? I'm still new to this and trying to learn, example how to edit 5k and 4k video footage from the drone.

Reactions: Chavezshutter

Chavezshutter

Staff member
Legend TEAM
3 1
Aug 4, 2020
I have a bit , check out my video post...UV video

I use Premiere Pro and was playing with speed ramps, playback speeds, zooming, panning and some other stuff in the video.

Reactions: Jack

Andy Smith

1 2
Sep 17, 2021
I use DaVinci Resolve Jack, its an extremely capable software, its also free (an incredibly powerful software for free) and there are plenty of tutorials. I found it quite easy to navigate and get the results I was looking for fairly quickly. Highly recommend having a look at it.
It has quick export options also for export to You Tube or a variety of different formats.
Try it out, the learning curve may take a few hours but well worth it.

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
I have a bit , check out my video post...UV video

I use Premiere Pro and was playing with speed ramps, playback speeds, zooming, panning and some other stuff in the video.
I'm using Adobe Premiere Pro as well. I already did couple of videos. But I still need to learn more about the resolutionsvabd how to achieve best quality videos.

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
I use DaVinci Resolve Jack, its an extremely capable software, its also free (an incredibly powerful software for free) and there are plenty of tutorials. I found it quite easy to navigate and get the results I was looking for fairly quickly. Highly recommend having a look at it.
It has quick export options also for export to You Tube or a variety of different formats.