Details How would you process this photo?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!
The member wants the photo details to be corrected, adjusted or fixed due to blur present on the image.
Status
Not open for further replies.

scmkr

3 1 2
May 5, 2022
Just wondering how you would process this photo for the most pleasing results? I am fairly new to photograph, no idea if I'm getting the most out of my photos. Just wondering how you would do it?

Here's what I came up with:

P6070124.jpg

I have the original ORF but I am not sure how to upload it? It won't let me attach the file because it has the wrong extension

Photo Permission
  1. Yes, I do give permission

MinitecaPhotographie

Legend TEAM
3 3 1
May 9, 2020
According to me, to add all said by everyone here, I would place the aphid on the third lane to improve the impact because it's the main subject.

Reactions: Jack

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
hello scmkr scmkr , in my honest option is photo is really good. I can't see any other results you can achieve. Maybe you can use brush in PS and get rid of some small spots on the photo ?

Is the photo taken with camera?

Maybe MinitecaPhotographie MinitecaPhotographie might add more here, he is really experienced in macro photography.

Reactions: scmkr

scmkr

3 1 2
May 5, 2022
Jack Jack

Yeah, this is taken with an Olympus OM-1, Laowa 50mm. Your version looks quite a bit better! Guess I better bite the bullet and learn Photoshop. I've been avoiding it because I'm still learning Lightroom (so many things to learn, haha), but dang, that looks way better.

Thank you very much!

Andy Smith

1 2
Sep 17, 2021
Its a lovely image scmkr, I would probably look at 4 simple adjustments to improve it as follows:
Cleaning up the distracting spots like Jack says is a good idea. This can be done in Lightroom using the spot healing brush.