How you started shooting macro

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
Hello everyone.

Lets share our stories how we started shooting macro.

Personally I started shooting macro when I had a trip in one of popular garden in London, (Kew Gardens), there was so beautiful flowers, that I could not leave them without taking any pictures with them, sadly I didn’t had a macro lens that time, so I hat to Take picture with the old lens EFS 18-200 which still wasn’t bad. After reviewing pictures at home, and was so impressive that I decided to save money for Macro lens. And now I have my macro lens 100mm , and very happy with it.

How about you guys ?

Ruth Tomlinson

Apr 13, 2020
I started while in Townsville, Qld. I got tired of everything being brown so started taking pictures of plants in my back yard and love the results.

Reactions: Jack

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
I started while in Townsville, Qld. I got tired of everything being brown so started taking pictures of plants in my back yard and love the results.

Plants are the best start, tried to take pictures of insects, just gave up, to annoying. They don’t wait for you, if you are not quick they gone, where with plants you can do what you want :D :ROFLMAO:

• Haha
Reactions: Ruth Tomlinson

nataliaflejszar&Photo

Welcome to the beautiful North of Europe :)
3 2
Apr 18, 2020
I was started my macro and photography journey about 5 years ago (like with studying Finnish language :D) .

I started a bit a little of the macro adventure in Poland, with our family's first old Digital Camera, Sony Cyber shot , it was a great camera at this time, and had nice macro opportunities ready to use, and nice lens - not removable, but with nice opportunities too.