Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!

Greg Shchepanek

Greg
Monthly VIP
5 3 3
Apr 20, 2020
Okay okay, let me start off I joined on April 20, 2020 not knowing what to expect I was invited from FB and I was a newbie to the world of macro photography. It was the height of the virus for us and I was spending most of my day twiddling my thumbs and then this great site came along. Back then I was just shooting nature shots but after I joined the site I found myself shooting everything possible in macro and I loved it. We would get these great challenges like photographing shadows, cutlery, sockets & cables and all sorts of things you would find around your home. So I setup my own special area in my home to shoot the themes of the given time and I found them to be great challenges and I expanded my photography subjects in leaps and bounds. Now I look at everything as a possible subject and do not contain myself to just shooting nature ... but nature will always be my favourite subject ... I love this site and I want you guys to love it too and find a home here as I have done. You will learn here, get new friends here and have the time of your life if you choose to

Greg Shchepanek

Greg
Monthly VIP
5 3 3
Apr 20, 2020
This was one of my first macros with my Canon EOS 100. It was chosen to be published in a calendar for Canadian Geographic I believe it will be published for 2021: Northern Green Frog (Lithobates clamitans melanota) Shaw Woodlot, Ontario, Canada.
GreenFrog.jpg
Canon EOS M100 • EF-M28mm f/3.5 MACRO IS STM • ƒ/3.5 28.0 mm 1/60 640 Flash (off, did not fire)

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020