G'day from Brisbane

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!
Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick

Sep 24, 2020
Hi All
Very new to macro (2 weeks in lol) and really enjoying learning about everything macro!
I've been doing astro for a couple of years with a telescope and cooled mono camera, DSLR is all quite new to me.
Using my better half's Canon 60D for now and have a Canon 100mm USM Macro lens. Also just had a Raynox DCR-250 and Wemacro rail delivered end of last week.
My main interests are insects and spiders but will be shooting anything else that interests me and helps to get me familiar with the camera, lighting etc.
Looking forward to learning from you all and hopefully posting up some half decent images.
Thanks for having me!
Cheers
Rick

Chavezshutter

Staff member
Legend TEAM
3 1
Aug 4, 2020
Rick Rick Hello and welcome, I've been looking forward to seeing some Aussies from further up north, should have some awesome nature to show us, looking forwards to your posts mate. If you have any questions please ask, hope you enjoy your stay in our community :)

nataliaflejszar&Photo

Welcome to the beautiful North of Europe :)
3 2
Apr 18, 2020
Welcome Rick Rick 🤩🙏🤓. Waiting in the future to see your pictures, landscapes and astro too 🤩🙏📸. There is in the forum place for non macros too 🤩🤓😉
Hope you will enjoy with us!
If you need help, just ask , everyone will help you 🙏🤠

Reactions: Jack

Greg

Legend TEAM
3 1
May 22, 2020
Hi ! Welcome Rick Rick to Macroderie forum !
I hope you will enjoy this place with all the members, and share you pictures with us !
Here is a little tutorial :

First, come and introduce yourself to the community by clicking on the forum button on the left menu
forum.PNG

Then clic the Post thread button
shareaphoto.PNG

and choose the good category
for exemple here :
newhere.PNG

--------------------------------------------------------------------------