Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!
The member has asked your opinion about his/her photo(s) attached in the topic.
Your opinion? 

Golden eyes

My late night outgoing yesterday evening allowed me to be able to shoot the portrait of a few green lacewing (Chrysoperla carnea), sometimes called young lady with golden eyes. It is a species of insects of the Chrysopidae family, order of the Neuroptera.
Handheld shots with #nikon D7200, #Laowa 100mm supermacro lens, #neewer cobra flash and homemade curved diffuser.
ISO 100, F/11, 1/250s from South-West of France.

This is a crop in a 3:1 magnification ratio's photo original sice at the bottom of the pic (but another photo).

31082020-DSC_0822.jpg
31082020-DSC_0821.jpg

I'm a French macrophotographer. I started practicing macrophotography in 2015 with a Nikon D3200 and the kit lens 18-55 reversed. After a year of practicing I bought a Sigma 105 mm lens and I use it with a Raynox DCR 250. One year later I...
View all 21 featured items
EXIF
ISO 100, F/11, 1/250s
D7200 + Laowa 100mm + flash and diffuser

Chavezshutter

Staff member
Legend TEAM
3 1
Aug 4, 2020
MinitecaPhotographie MinitecaPhotographie That's a great photo! The eyes are very sharp. Maybe a little less crop and if you look carefully behind the head in the cropped photo you have lost a lot of structure/texture around the "shoulders" as well as the mouth. The eye colour also has less contrast from less shadow/overesposure. I dont mean to be critical its just that i see a lot of potential in your original photo šŸ™ . Keep some shadow around the eyes, and try to keep the details in the face and shoulders, apart from that i like the original photo very much.

MinitecaPhotographie

Legend TEAM
3 4
May 9, 2020