Hello from Italy

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!
Status
Not open for further replies.

BlueCream

Aug 28, 2020
I am new to photography, I love macro because it is surprising and gives unexpected results.

I am from southern Italy there are not many photographers, here people don't like technology my family told me once "it's easy to take good pictures with an expensive camera" and things like "your camera is better than you"

I think I bought the wrong camera for macro photography I have a Nikon Coolpix B600 but I built a lens myself with old binoculars and a diesel filter πŸ˜‚ now I can take macro photos like never before I'm still a beginner and I don't have a super equipment but I LOVE 😍 learning from myself and others I love this kind of community :)

Jack

Love Macro
Staff member
3 3 1
Mar 13, 2020
Hello BlueCream BlueCream , welcome on our small community. Wow, that’s really interesting that you have built your own macro lens, and it’s really creative, would be nice if you can show as well. Anyway, hope you will enjoy your stay here on our small community for macro photographers.

Reactions: BlueCream

Yohanna_D

Legend TEAM
3 2 1
Jul 14, 2020
Hello BlueCream BlueCream and welcome to this beautiful platform; I truly hope you would enjoy your time here; there are so many things to do here, sharing photos, opinions, exchanging suggestions, asking for advice, challenges and themes. the world is your oyster and the sky is the limit.
Feel free to ask questions whenever you want some advice;