Hi from Germany!

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!
Status
Not open for further replies.

Baenki

Sep 9, 2020
Hello everyone,
my name is Markus and I'm pretty new to photography in general and therefore macro shooting. I took up photography around May this year to occupy myself during the increased social distancing regulations here in Germany and instantly fell in love with this hobby. I don't exclusively shoot macro but also use everything from wideangle to telezoom lenses.

I'm a studied biologist with specialization in ecology and love being outside, so my photo subjects are mostly natural - animals, plants, rocks etc. I rarely plan what I'm shooting but have my camera with me almost always, when I'm out and about. So a lot of my pictures are lucky coincidences or just captures of the moment.

I do editing in Affinity Photo and recently got myself into Capture One.

View attachment 15316

Attachments

• P1040759.md.jpg
    P1040759.md.jpg
    41.9 KB · Views: 0

nataliaflejszar&Photo

Welcome to the beautiful North of Europe :)
3 2
Apr 18, 2020
Willkommen Baenki Baenki , nice to have more people from Germany ;) I really like Germans, nice people as our Helix_2648 Helix_2648 ;):giggle: and Germany is just country of best sport horses in the world :love: and great riders same ;)
I'm just Polishliving in Finland ;) , when I meet germans here , always say to them : ''hello my Neigbors '' ;) :D .

BUt lovely picture, and sounds great!. i love to capture best moments with my camera, and I have my camera almost always with me too, as my best friend :geek:
which brand of camera do you have? ;)

hope you will enjoy with us on the small, nice forum and enjoy to be active too ;) ;D

Reactions: Chavezshutter

Baenki

Sep 9, 2020