What do you think about this diffuser?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Join now!

Helix_2648

Real-Typer
Legend TEAM
5 3
Apr 20, 2020
Hi at all flash experts from you!

Since I'm not an expert in handicraft things I would like to buy an existing flash diffuser solution.
What do think about this one here: Link

Might this give good results?

Or do you know other flash diffuser which I can buy where you know about good results?

Thanks a lot!

Helix_2648

Real-Typer
Legend TEAM
5 3
Apr 20, 2020
For an external flash... not sure which I should buy but definitely an external solution!

D

Deleted member 250

Here is a very cheap diffuser unit from ebay or amazon with an additional diffuser fitted to my close up rig.
I can move it about as the need arises.
The off camera cable is there in case I need the ttl flash (I usually shoot manual) but it will work without using Nikons flash commander built into the body (I`m sure that Canon has something similar)

Attachments

• DSC_0029.jpg
    DSC_0029.jpg
    739.3 KB · Views: 4
  • DSC_0032.jpg
    DSC_0032.jpg
    745.8 KB · Views: 4
Reactions: Karl
D

Deleted member 250

Hi at all flash experts from you!

Since I'm not an expert in handicraft things I would like to buy an existing flash diffuser solution.
What do think about this one here: Link

Might this give good results?

Or do you know other flash diffuser which I can buy where you know about good results?

Thanks a lot!
That looks like it should work OK with the flash on the hotshoe. its very similar in cocept to my version.
It would seem to be attached to the lens filter mount. Does the front element of your intended lens rotate?

Helix_2648

Real-Typer
Legend TEAM
5 3
Apr 20, 2020
That looks like it should work OK with the flash on the hotshoe. its very similar in cocept to my version.
It would seem to be attached to the lens filter mount. Does the front element of your intended lens rotate?